Ice Hockey in Turkmenistan

Ice Hockey in Turkmenistan is governed by the National Center of Turkmenistan for Winter Sports. Turkmenistan has been a associate member of the International Ice Hockey Federation since 2015.  Turkmenistan Men’s national team made their International debut in 2017 at Asian Winter Games where they went undefeated in division II. The national team will make its World Championship debut in 2018, where it is scheduled to play in the Division III Qualification tournament. This page shows the history of the Men’s national teams.

Men’s National Team

IIHF Member May 15th, 2015
Turkmenistan Men Official Results

Turkmenistan Men Unofficial Results

Turkmenistan Scoring Leaders
Other Facts:
First Official Game Played
February 18th, 2017, 9-2 win over Malaysia
First Unofficial Game Played
December 3rd, 2016 12-2 win over Ashgabat (TKM)
Longest Official Winning Streak
(8) Feb 18th-Feb 28th, 2018
Longest Unofficial Winning Streak
(3) Dec 3rd-24th, 2016

Longest Official Unbeaten Streak
(8) Feb 18th-Feb 28th, 2018
Longest Unofficial Unbeaten Streak
(3) Dec 3rd-24th, 2016

Longest Official Losing Streak
Apr 28th, 2019
Longest Unofficial Losing Streak
(1) Apr 28th, 2019
Biggest Official Win
24-2 over Kuwait February 26th, 2018
Biggest Unofficial Win
18-1 over HC Soyuz (BLR) December 22nd, 2016

Biggest Official Loss
6-2 to Bulgaria April 25th, 2019
Biggest Unofficial Loss

GK #20 Keremli Charyyev – HC Galkan (TKM)
GK #1 Rahman Muratov – HC Galkan (TKM)

DEF #8 Amangeldi Aganiyazov – HC Galkan (TKM)
DEF #4 Nikita Avdeyev – Watanchy (TKM)
DEF #5 Evald Gayer – HC Nesil (TKM)

DEF #7 Dovlet Hydyrov – HC Galkan (TKM)
DEF #24 Muhammetyar Nuryyev – HC Galkan (TKM)
DEF #17 Dmitriy Savin – HC Galkan (TKM)
DEF#2 Gurbanmyrat Tannyyev – Watanchy (TKM)

DEF #3 Ilyas Veliyev – HC Nesil (TKM)
FW #23 Maksat Atayev – HC Shir (TKM)
FW #6 Pavel Barkovskiy – HC Galkan (TKM)
FW #21 Baymyrat Baymyradov – HC Nesil (TKM)
FW #16 Begench Dovletmyradov – HC Galkan (TKM)
FW #10 Arslan Geldimyradov – HC Galkan (TKM)
FW #13 Ahmat Gurbanov – HC Galkan (TKM)
FW #14 Meylis Kuliyev – HC Nesil (TKM)
FW #9 Dovlet Soyunov – HC Galkan (TKM)
FW #19 Aleksandr Vahovskiy – HC Galkan (TKM)
FW #18 Ishan Veleyev – HC Galkan (TKM)
HC Bayram Allayarov
Updated (04/21/19)

Junior U20 National Team

IIHF Associate Member May 15th, 2015
Turkmenistan U20 Unofficial Results
Other Facts:
First Unofficial Game Played

November 3rd, 2013, 7-2 win over Minsk City (BLR)

Longest Unofficial Winning Streak
(1) Nov 3rd, 2013

Longest Unofficial Unbeaten Streak
(1) Nov 3rd, 2013

Longest Unofficial Losing Streak

Biggest Unofficial Win
7-2 over Minsk City (BLR) November 3rd, 2013

Biggest Unofficial Loss

GK #1 Meylismuhammet Saparmyradov – Turkmenistan (TKM)
GK #20 Anton Yurlov – Turkmenistan (TKM)
DEF #4 Nikita Avdeyev – Turkmenistan (TKM)
DEF #6 Vladimir Guskov – Turkmenistan (TKM)
DEF #2 Muhammet Guychgeldiyev – Turkmenistan (TKM)
DEF #5 Maksat Kakayev – Turkmenistan (TKM)
DEF #10 Gurbanmyrat Tannyyev – Turkmenistan (TKM)
FW #11 Dovrangeldi Babayev – Turkmenistan (TKM)
FW #12 Baymyrat Baymyradov – Turkmenistan (TKM)
FW #22 Yakut Berdiyev – Turkmenistan (TKM)
FW #17 Begench Dovletmyradov – Turkmenistan (TKM)

FW #14 Rusian Gapbarov – Turkmenistan (TKM)
FW #7 Arslan Geldimyradov – Turkmenistan (TKM)
FW #15 Anatoliy Lyurtayev – Turkmenistan (TKM)
FW #18 Ishan Veleyev – Turkmenistan (TKM)
FW #21 Timur Veleyev – Turkmenistan (TKM)
HC Ahmet Gurbanov
Updated (01/29/18)