Ice Hockey Qatar

Ice Hockey in Qatar

Ice Hockey in Qatar is governed by the Qatar Winter Sports Committee. Qatar has been a member of the International Ice Hockey Federation since 2012. Qatar Men’s national team made their International debut in 2014. This page shows the history of the Men’s national teams.

Men’s National Team

IIHF Member May 18th, 2012
Qatar Men Official Results

Qatar Men Unofficial Results

Qatar Scoring Leaders
Other Facts:
First Official Game Played
June 26th, 2016, 7-1 loss to United Arab Emirates

First Unofficial Game Played
February 28th, 2014, 2-1 loss to Oman
Longest Official Winning Streak
(2) Jan 30th-Feb 1st, 2016
Longest Unofficial Winning Streak
(5) Sept 19th, 2015-Mar 11th, 2016

Longest Official Unbeaten Streak
(2) Jan 30th-Feb 1st, 2016
Longest Unofficial Unbeaten Streak
(5) Sept 19th, 2015-Mar 11th, 2016

Longest Official Losing Streak
(4) Feb 2nd-Apr 11th, 2016
Longest Unofficial Losing Streak
(4) May 6th-Sept 19th, 2015

Biggest Official Win
7-2 over Oman June 12th, 2014
Biggest Unofficial Win
10-0 over CNA-Q Breakers (QAT)

Biggest Official Loss
14-2 to Philippines February 23rd, 2017
Biggest Unofficial Loss
5-1 to Taipei Sharks (TPE) Sept 18th, 2015

Gulf Cup:
SIlver: 2016

GK #1 Mohamed Abdelaziz – Qatar Oryx  (QAT)
GK #29 Ahmad Al Sulatti –  Qatar Oryx (QAT)
DEF #23 Eid Al Kubaisi – Qatar Oryx (QAT)
DEF #55 Abdulla Al Muhaizaa – Qatar Oryx (QAT)

DEF #99 Naif Al Rumaihi – Qatar Oryx (QAT)
DEF #6 Kaleb Smicer – Qatar Oryx (QAT)
DEF #53 Abdulla Zouzou – Qatar Oryx (QAT)
FW #8 Mohammed Alkhalaf – Qatar Oryx (QAT)
FW #33 Ahmad Alobaidli – Qatar Oryx (QAT)
FW #87 Abdulaziz Ali Fakhroo – Qatar Oryx (QAT)
FW #71 Ahmad Fakhroo – Qatar Oryx  (QAT)
FW #18 Saoud Al Kuwari – Qatar Oryx  (QAT)
FW #66 Abdulla Mohammed – Qatar Oryx  (QAT)
FW #33 Thamer Al Mohannadi – Qatar Oryx  (QAT)
FW #12 Ali Al Muhaizaa – Qatar Oryx  (QAT)
FW #62 Qaia Al Natsheh – Qatar Oryx  (QAT)

FW #34 Ahmed Al Ras – Qatar Oryx  (QAT)
HC Jonathan Galang
Update (09/14/17)

Qatar Winter Sports Committee

Qatar Winter Sports Committee