Ice Hockey in Puerto Rico

Ice Hockey in Puerto Rico is governed by The Puerto Ice Hockey Federation. Formed in 2004, Puerto Rico  is currently not a member of the International ice Hockey Federation. The Puerto Rico Men’s National Team made their debut in 2019 at the Amerigo Latam Cup In Coral Springs, Florida. This page shows the history of the Men’s national team.

Men’s National Team

Not IIHF Member
Puerto Rico Men Unofficial Results

Puerto Rico Scoring Leaders
Other Facts:

First Unofficial Game Played
September 6th, 2019, 11-2 win over Argentina B
Longest Unofficial Winning Streak
(3) Sept 6th-8th, 2019
Longest Unofficial Unbeaten Streak
(3) Sept 6th-8th, 2019
Longest Unofficial Losing Streak
(1) Sept 8th, 2019
Biggest Unofficial Win
11-2 over Argentina B September 6th, 2019
Biggest Unofficial Loss
6-2 to Falklands Islands September 8th, 2019

GK #43 Alexander Neuman – Puerto Rico (PUR)
GK #1 Sonja Rodriguez – Puerto Rico (PUR)

DEF#56 Chen Coello – Puerto Rico (PUR)
DEF#66 Brett Vargas – Puerto Rico (PUR)
DEF #16 Scott Vargas – Puerto Rico (PUR)

DEF #4 Steve Wyeth – Puerto Rico (PUR)
FW #21 Alejandro “Alex” Rivera – Puerto Rico (PUR)
FW #17 Oakley Clark – Puerto Rico (PUR)
FW #5 Robert Curtin – Puerto Rico (PUR)

FW #25 Alfonso Diaz – Puerto Rico (PUR)
FW #7 Tyler Phillips – Puerto Rico (PUR)

FW #22 David Ros – Puerto Rico (PUR)
FW #20 Jason Torres – Puerto Rico (PUR)
FW #68 Kyle Vargas – Puerto Rico (PUR)
FW #8 Luis Vargas – Puerto Rico (PUR)
HC Ron Robichaud-Gracias George
Update (08/21/19)

Home Page:

Hockey Puerto Rico