Ice Hockey in Morocco

Ice Hockey in Morocco is governed by the Royal Moroccan Ice Hockey Federation. Morocco has been a associate member of the International Ice Hockey Federation since 2010. The Morocco Men’s National Team made their debut in 2008 at the inaugural Arab Cup in Abu Dhabi. In 2017 the national team won their first major International tournament at Development Cup In Canillo, Andorra. This page shows the history of the Men’s.

Men’s National Team

IIHF Associate Member:
May 22th, 2010

Morocco Men Official Results

Morocco Scoring Leaders
Other Facts:
First Official Game Played
June 16th-18th, 2008 – 9-0 loss to UAE

Longest Official Winning Streak
(4) Sept 29th-Oct 1st, 2017

Longest Official Unbeaten Streak
(4) Sept 29th-Oct 1st, 2017

Longest Official Losing Streak
(2) Sept 2nd-3rd, 2017

Biggest Official Win 1
1-2 over Portugal September 30th, 2017

Biggest Official Loss
9-0 to UAE & Kuwait June 16th-18th, 2008

Arab Cup:
Bronze: 2008
Development Cup:

GK #33 Idriss Bouhmouch – Morocco (MOR) 
GK #39 Hakim Nbigul – Morocco (MOR)
DEF #12 Hakim Bouchama – Morocco (MOR)
DEF #6 Hakim Bouchaoui – Morocco (MOR)
DEF #44 Aziz Bouhdid – Morocco (MOR)
DEF #53 Karim Gilbert Hrimech – Morocco (MOR)

DEF #2 Yousef Kabbaj – Morocco (MOR)
FW #23 Yassin Ahrazem – Morocco (MOR)
FW #24 Charles-Hichem Balha – Morocco (MOR)
FW #11 Redouan Bouhdid – Morocco (MOR)
FW #7 Maalik Boukouiss – Morocco (MOR)
FW #22 Othmane Boukouiss – Morocco (MOR)
FW #20 Damien Bourguignon – Dijon HC Les Ducs (FRA)
FW  #9 Youssef Chadli – Morocco (MOR)
FW #5 Moulay-ayad Dahha – Morocco (MOR)
FW #27 Sidi Mohammed Dahha – Morocco (MOR)
FW #10 Mohammed El Idrissi – Rabat Capitals (MOR)
FW #71 Mehdi Ghazi – Morocco (MOR)

FW #97 Salim Harchi – Morocco (MOR)
HC Adil Eli Farj & Mimoun Mrini
Updated (09/27/17)

Federation Royale Marocaine de Hockey sur Glace

Hockey Maroc/Morocco Hockey