Ice Hockey in Lebanon 

The Lebanese Ice Hockey Federation is the governing body overseeing the Lebanese Local and international Ice Hockey teams and development program. Formed in 2018, Lebanon is currently not a member of the International ice Hockey Federation. Lebanon Men’s National Team made their debut in 2016 when the took on newcomers Haiti in a exhibition game. This page shows the history of the Men’s national team.

Men’s National Team

Not IIHF Member
Lebanon Men Official Results

Lebanon Men Unofficial Results

Lebanon Men All Time Scoring Leaders
Other Facts:
First Official Game Played
April 23rd, 2017, 7-4 win over Haiti
First Unofficial Game Played
April 15th, 2017, 8-3 win over Maghreb United (AFR)
Longest Official Winning Streak
(4) Apr 23rd-Sept 22nd, 2017
Longest Unofficial Winning Streak
(3) Feb 24th-Dec 22, 2018
Longest Official Unbeaten Streak
(4 ) Apr 23rd-Sept 22nd, 2017
Longest Unofficial Unbeaten Streak
(3) Feb 24th-Dec 22, 2018

Longest Official Losing Streak
Longest Unofficial Losing Streak
(4) Nov 14th-17th 2017
Biggest Official Win
10-3 over Algeria Sept 22nd, 2017
Biggest Unofficial Win
17-1 over Philippines Flyers (CAN) December 16th, 2017

Biggest Official Loss
Biggest Unofficial Loss
7-1 to Belarus PT (BLR) November 16th, 2017

GK #30 Frédéric Nassif – Lebanon (LBN)
GK #29 Pascal Malkoun – Lebanon (LBN)
DEF #95 Souheil Bitar – Lebanon (LBN)

DEF #18 Matthew Darwish – Lebanon (LBN)
DEF #79 Claude Kfoury – Lebanon (LBN)
DEF #2 Majed Madi – Lebanon (LBN)
DEF #7 Ricardo Tabet – Lebanon (LBN)
DEF #27 Joseph Wanna – Lebanon (LBN)
FW #10 Bashir Assaf – Lebanon (LBN)
FW #9 Ethan Bassile – University of Southern Maine (USA)
FW #21Joe Bouhaidar – Lebanon (LBN)
FW #91 Rami Al-Kahi – Lebanon (LBN)
FW #44 David El-Khoury – Lebanon (LBN)
FW #16 Karl El-Mir – University of Connecticut (USA)
FW #19 Elie Khalil – Lebanon (LBN)
FW #20 Stefano Noory – Lebanon (LBN)
FW #96 Anthony Mikhael – Lebanon (LBN)
FW #8 Edouard Tabet – Lebanon (LBN)
FW #27 Joseph Wanna – Lebanon (LBN)
FW #98 Georges Zarzour – Lebanon (LBN)

HC Ralph Melki
Update (12/16/17)

Women’s National Team

Not IIHF Member
Lebanon Women Unofficial Results

Other Facts:
First Unofficial Game Played
March 27th, 2019, 5-4 win over Montreal Pistaches (CAN)
Longest Unofficial Winning Streak
(1) March 27th, 2019
Longest Unofficial Unbeaten Streak
(1) March 27th, 2019
Longest Unofficial Losing Streak
Biggest Unofficial Win
5-4 over Montreal Pistaches March 27th, 2019
Biggest Unofficial Loss

GK Kara Boassaly – Lebanon (LBN)

DEF Sabrina Allahwardeyan  – Lebanon (LBN)
DEF Miriam Dahnoun – Lebanon (LBN)
DEF Nisrene Darwiche – Lebanon (LBN)
DEF Olivia Forzley  – Lebanon (LBN)
DEF Ella Redsell – Lebanon (LBN)
DEF Latifa Saad – Lebanon (LBN)
DEF Erica Starnino – Lebanon (LBN)

FW Zahra Dahnoun – Lebanon (LBN)
FW Melanie Ghantous – Lebanon (LBN)
FW Anya Hafiz – Lebanon (LBN) Captain
FW Jessy Haykal – Lebanon (LBN)
FW Lillian El-Kadri – Lebanon (LBN)
FW Lea Salem – Lebanon (LBN)
FW Ashley Tabah – Lebanon (LBN)
FW Suelana Taha – Lebanon (LBN)
FW Sally Tarabah – Lebanon (LBN)
FW  Talia Teliani- Lebanon (LBN)
HC Sally Tarabah (Player Coach)
Update (04/25/19)

Lebanon Ice Hockey Federation


Lebanese Ice Hockey Federation