Ice Hockey in Jamaica

Ice hockey in Jamaica is governed by the Jamaican Olympic Ice Hockey Federation. Jamaica has been a member of the International Ice Hockey Federation since 2012. Jamaica Junior national team made their International debut in 2017. Jamaica is aiming to qualify for the 2022 Olympic Winter Games in China. This page shows the history of Junior national team.

Junior U20 National Team

IIHF Member May 18th 2012
Jamaica U20 Unofficial Results
Other Facts:

First Unoffcial Game Played
April 14th, 2017, 5-1 win over Nova Scotia U20 (CAN)
Longest Unofficial Winning Streak
(7) Jun 22nd-24th, 2018

Longest Unofficial Unbeaten Streak
(7) Jun 22nd-24th, 2018

Longest Unofficial Losing Streak
(1) Jun 25th, 2017
Biggest Unofficial Win
5-1 over Midland Flyers (CAN) June 23rd, 2017

Biggest Unofficial Loss
7-1 to German Selects June 23rd, 2017

GK #1 Adam Wisco – Pickering Panthers (CAN)
GK#30 Demaine Wray – The OCN Storm (CAN)

DEF #14 Matthew Barnes – Topeka Road Runners (USA)
DEF #6 Andre Brett – Milton Icehawks (CAN)
DEF #5 Justin Mahabir – Stouffville Spirit (CAN)
DEF #7 Isaak Phillips – Stouffville Spirit (CAN)
DEF #4 Deaglan Small – Burlington Cougars (CAN)
DEF #12 Sounthon Thammachack – Halifax McDonald’s (CAN)
DEF #8 Dante Tesoro – Pelham Panthers (CAN)

FW #9 Matthew Bazarin – Stouffville Spirit (CAN)
FW #10 Daniel Bazarin – Stouffville Spirit (CAN)

FW #15 Josiah DeGazon – Burlington Cougars (CAN)
FW #16 Alex Dominique – North Jersey Avalanche (USA)
FW #18 Dante Jones – St.louis Jr. Blues (USA)
FW #17 Ryan Mahabir – Clairington Eagles (CAN)

FW #13 Cameron Searles – St. Michaels Buzzers (CAN)
FW #11 Wesley Weir – Stouffville Spirit (CAN)
HC Graeme Townshend 
Update (06/05/18)

Jamaican Olympic Ice Hockey Federation

Jamaican Olympic Ice Hockey Federation – JOIHF