Ice Hockey in Iran

Ice Hockey In Iran is governed by Iran Skating Federation. Iran has been a associate member of the International Ice Hockey Federation since 2019. The Iranian Men’s National Team made their debut in 2017 at the Asian Winter Games, Iran was disqualified after a number of Iranian players were deemed ineligible but were able to play its scheduled games at the Winter Asian Games but the matches were considered exhibition games. This page shows the history of the Men’s national team.

Men’s National Team

Men’s National Team
IIHF Associate Member: September 26th, 2019
Iran Men Official Results
Iran Men Unofficial Results
Other Facts:
First Official Game Played: February 18th, 2017, 7-1 loss to Macau
First Unofficial Game Played: August 23rd, 2016, 5-4 win over HC Almaty
Longest Official Winning Streak: (2) February 20th-22nd, 2017
Longest Unofficial Winning Streak: (3) August 23rd-25, 2016
Longest Official Unbeaten Streak: (2) February 20th-22nd, 2017
Longest Unofficial Unbeaten Streak: (3) August 23rd-25, 2016
Longest Official Losing Streak: (1) February 23rd, 2017
Longest Unofficial Losing Streak: (5) August 26th, 2016–February 14th, 2017
Biggest Official Win: 10-3 over Indonesia February 20th, 2017
Biggest Unofficial Win: 9-2 over Delta Almaty August 24, 2016
Biggest Official Loss: 12-2 to Turkmenistan February 23rd, 2017
Biggest Unofficial Loss: 13-7 to Dubai White Bears December 23, 2016


35 GK Benjamin Ghaffari IK Pantern U20 (SWE)
31 GK Oveis Hassanzadeh Iran Inline National Team
1 GK Saeed Ahmad Mohiman Dubai Falcons (UAE)
80 GK Nickon Yazdani Reston Raiders (USA)
87 D Schahab Aminikia Kölner EC II (GER)
24 D Maziar Ghorbani Iran Inline National Team
27 D Jalal Keyhanfar Iran Inline National Team
28 D Mohammadreza Mahdavian Iran Inline National Team
73 D Farshad Moghadasi Iran Inline National Team
81 FW Shahryar Amini Camel Rapperswil-Jona (SUI)
14 FW Kayan Farsad Colorado Thunderbirds (USA)
40 FW Saman Forotan Lund Giants (SWE)
9 FW Hamid Gharaee Gottéron U20 (SUI)
7 FW Kian Habibian Club Olympique de Courbevoie (FRA)
22 FW Hamidreza Hedayatpour TNT (MAS)
38 FW Farzad Houshidari Iran Inline National Team
11 FW Mahmoudreza Mahdavian Iran Inline National Team
77 FW Nima Mehraban Iran Inline National Team
26 FW Karan Moallim EC Wedemark Scorpions (GER)
20 FW Samson Mahbod KHL Medvešcak Zagreb (CRO)
16 FW Nadim Moslemi Barely Kings (CAN)
10 FW Jeremy Rezaeepour UTEP Miners
4 FW Daniel Rezaie Solna SK (SWE)
61 FW Amin Youssefi South Muskoka Shield (CAN)
  HC Kaveh Sedghi
Updated (02/05/17)


Iran Skating Federation

Iran National Hockey