Georgia Ice Hockey Georgia Ice Hockey Jersey

Ice Hockey in Georgia

Ice Hockey in Georgia is governed by the Georgian Ice Hockey Federation . Georgia has been a member of the International Ice Hockey Federation since 2009. Georgia Men’s national team made their International debut in 1962 at the Winter Spartakiad Games. Georgia returned to international play in 2010, This page shows the history of the Men’s national teams.

Men’s National Team
IIHF Member: May 8th, 2009
Georgia Men Official Results
Georgia Men Unofficial Results
Georgia Scoring Leaders
Other Facts:
First Official Game Played: April 11th, 2010, 8-1 loss to South Africa
First Unofficial Game Played: March 3rd, 1962, 10-2 loss to Lithuania SSR
Longest Official Winning Streak: (4) April 16th, 2017-April 19th, 2018
Longest Unofficial Winning Streak: (2) September 29th-30, 2012
Longest Official Unbeaten Streak: (4) April 16th, 2017-April 19th, 2018
Longest Unofficial Unbeaten Streak: (2) September 29th-30th, 2012
Longest Official Losing Streak: (14) April 11th, 2010-April 7th, 2015
Longest Unofficial Losing Streak: (4) March 11th, 1962-September 23rd, 2012
Biggest Official Win: 19-0 over United Arab Emirates April 13th, 2017
Biggest Unofficial Win: 11-2 over Armenian SSR March 6th, 1963
Biggest Official Loss: 22-1 to North Korea April 6th, 2014
Biggest Unofficial Loss: 13-0 to Latvian SSR March 11th, 1962


1 GK Kakha Ambrolava Mimino Bakuriani
20 GK Andrei Ilyenko Firey Crusaders Tbilisi
23 D Mikheil Davitashvil Grey Wolves Tbilisi
3 D Giorgi Jeiranashvil Mimino Bakuriani
6 D Artem Kurbatov Firey Crusaders Tbilisi
12 D Davit Minasiani Mimino Bakuriani
18 D Revaz Tsomaia Grey Wolves Tbilisi
7 FW Vitali Dumbadze Firey Crusaders Tbilisi
5 FW Zaza Gongadze Mimino Bakuriani
2 FW Semyen Kharizov Mimino Bakuriani
14 FW Boris Kochkin Grey Wolves Tbilisi
19 FW Artem Kozyulin Mimino Bakuriani
16 FW Oliver Obolgogiani Itä-Helsingin Kiekko (FIN)
22 FW Davit Oganeziani Mimino Bakuriani
24 FW Mikhail Shalunov Grey Wolves Tbilisi
17 FW Ivan Shvetsov Mimino Bakuriani
13 FW Alexander Vasilchenko Mimino Bakuriani
15 FW Temuri Vedyapan Grey Wolves Tbilisi
10 FW Alexandr Zhuzhunashivil Mimino Bakuriani
  HC Roland Svanidze (03/24/19)



Georgian Ice Hockey Federation