Ice Hockey in Andorra

Ice Hockey in Andorra is governed by Federacio Andorrana D’Esports Del Gel. Andorra has been a associate member of the International Ice Hockey Federation since 1995. The Andorra Men’s National Team made their debut in 2017 at inaugural Development Cup In Canillo, Andorra. This page shows the history of the Men’s, national team.

Men’s National Team

IIHF Associate Member:
May 4th, 1995

Andorra Men Official Results

Andorra Men Unofficial Results

Andorra Scoring Leaders
Other Facts:

First Official Game Played
September 29th, 2017, 3-2 loss to Portugal
First Unofficial Game Played
September 23rd, 2017, 7-4 win over Les Vieux Quebec (CAN)
Longest Official Winning Streak
Longest Unofficial Winning Streak
(1) Sept 23rd, 2017

Longest Official Unbeaten Streak
Longest Unofficial Unbeaten Streak
(1) Sept 23rd, 2017

Longest Official Losing Streak
(9) Sept 29th – Nov 21st, 2018
Longest Unofficial Losing Streak
Biggest Official Win
Biggest Unofficial Win
7-4 over Les Vieux Quebec (CAN)  September 23rd, 2017

Biggest Official Loss
11-2 to Portugal November 19th, 2018
Biggest Unofficial Loss

GK #33 Christian Westhoff – Andorra HG (AND)
DEF #6 Luis Barreiro – Andorra HG (AND)
DEF #15 Louison Courcol – Nimes HC (FRA)
DEF #8 Christian Moreno Escriva – Andorra HG (AND)
DEF #13 Alex Giol Savage – Andorra HG (AND)
FW #5 Ludovic Blasi Gazeres – Andorra HG (AND)
FW #7 Marc Arauz Lamouroux – Andorra HG (AND)
FW #11 Gerard Avila – Andorra HG (AND)
FW #2 Ignacio Garcia – Andorra HG (AND)
FW #13 Alex Martin – Andorra HG (AND)
FW #10 Alexis Roblin – Andorra HG (AND)
FW #16 Agusti Sancho – Andorra HG (AND)

Update (11/17/18)

Federacio Andorrana D’Esports Del Gel

Andorra Hoquei Gel