Welcome to National Teams of Ice Hockey.


Subscribe to RSS Feed

View Archive

WC Logo

The ECHL is represented by 29 former players and five coaches in the 2015 International Ice Hockey Federation World Championships, which begin today in Prague and Ostraa, Czech Republic.

It marks the 10th time in the last 13 years that at least 25 former ECHL players have participated in the tournament. There is at least one former ECHL player on 13 of the 16 teams, led by the United States, which has five players and one coach with ECHL ties on its roster. France has four former ECHL players while Switzerland has three.

Two players who played in the ECHL in 2014-15 are taking part with Quad City defenseman Benjamin Dieude-Fauvel representing France and Idaho goaltender Jack Campbell representing the United States.

In addition, current ECHL linesman Paul Carnathan is serving as a linesman during the tournament while former ECHL officials Tim Mayer, Bevan Mills and Fraser McIntyre will also work games during the tournament.

Austria (2) Florian Iberer (Alaska, 2006-07) and Brian Lebler (Elmira, 2010-11)

Belarus (2 players, 1 coach) – Assistant coach Craig Woodcroft (Columbus, 1994-95), Artem Demkov (Elmira, 2011-14) and Kevin Lalande (Las Vegas, 2007-09)

Canada (2 players, 1 coach) – Assistant coach Jay Woodcroft (Jackson, 1999-00), Martin Jones (Ontario, 2010-11) and Mike Smith (Lexington, 2002-03)

Denmark (2) Sebastian Dahm (Johnstown, 2008-09 and Alaska, 2009-10) and Morten Madsen (Texas, 2007-08)

France (4) Benjamin Dieude-Fauvel (Elmira, 2011-13 and Quad City, 2014-15), Antonin Manavian (Bakersfield, 2010-11), Laurent Meunier (Florida, 2002-03) and Antoine Roussel (Reading, 2009-10)

Germany (1 player, 2 coaches) – Assistant coach Jeff Tomlinson (Roanoke Valley, 1991-92 and Raleigh, 1991-93), assistant coach Geoff Ward (Arkansas, 1999-00) and Timo Pielmeier (Bakersfield, 2009-10 and Elmira, 2010-12)

Latvia (2) – Armands Berzins (Louisiana, 2003-04 and Wheeling, 2004-05) and Ervins Mustukovs (Toledo, 2006-07 and Elmira, 2007-08)

Norway (2) – Morten Ask (Toledo, 2003-04 and Las Vegas, 2003-05) and Ole-Kristian Tollefsen (Dayton, 2004-05)

Russia (1) Anton Khudobin (Texas, 2007-08 and Florida, 2008-09)

Slovenia (2) – Tomaz Razingar (Peoria, 1999-00) and Luka Vidmar (Las Vegas, 2011-12; Colorado, 2011-12 and South Carolina, 2012-14)

Sweden (1) Daniel Rahimi (Victoria, 2007-08)

Switzerland (3) – Timo Helbling (Toledo, 2002-03), Daniel Manzato (Charlotte, 2007-08 and Las Vegas, 2007-08) and Mark Streit (Tallahassee, 1999-00)

United States (5 players, 1 coach) – Assistant coach Dan Bylsma (Greensboro, 1992-94), Mark Arcobello (Stockton, 2010-11), Jack Campbell (Idaho, 2014-15), Matt Hendricks (Florida, 2004-05), Trevor Lewis (Utah, 2012-13) and Dan Sexton (Bakersfield, 2009-10)


Share: http://www.nationalteamsoficehockey.com/scores_-_schedules.html/ECHL-represented-at-2015-IIHF-World-Championships-By-echl-com-05-03-2015/Blog490


Growing up in Canada I was a huge hockey fan, but it wasn't until the 1972 summit series and the 1976 Canada Cup that I became a big fan of international hockey. The best players in world all playing on a sheet of ice. 
over the years Ice Hockey as grown and is still growing all over the world. On this website you find Video Hi-lites of International Games, Ice hockey News, National Team Records, All Time Results, Scores, Schedule to upcoming games and all International Tournaments from around the world.
We hope you enjoy our website.

We want to thank some people who have contributed to our website over the years.

Danny Laflamme (Montreal, Canada)
Gilberto Prioste (Toronto, Canada)
Mirc & Mario Hric (mmdresy.nhladdons.info, Slovakia)
Mark Cruickshank (roonba.com, Great Britain)

Active Roster



    Facebook Activity Feed

    Powered by GreenRope